Friday, July 22, 2016

Review & Giveaway:Star Crossed by Kele Moon

He's a Heavyweight UFC fighter with a criminal past and deep family ties to the Italian Mafia. She's from the small southern town of Garnet, where her family has been the law for the past six generations and MMA is the only language people in her neck of the woods speak.

Their MMA camps are rivals.

Everything about their lives makes them enemies.

Their love isn't just forbidden, it's deadly, but they can't seem to help themselves.

Romeo Wellings comes from the hard streets of New York where his unwanted ties to organized crime cause him nothing but pain. Everything changes when he crosses paths with the twin sister of his long-time enemy. After a steamy, one-night stand he faces the fight of his life, but it's not in the cage. The secret relationship that blooms between Romeo and his real life Juliet has him battling his family and a dark past rather than let her go.

The only lawyer in her hometown of Garnet, Jules Conner is also a volunteer Sheriff's deputy and co-owner of a successful MMA training center. Strong and dependable, Jules is always there for those who need her. Until one forbidden night in Las Vegas with Romeo leaves her feeling so alive she can't stop reaching out to the sexy, bad boy of the UFC, even knowing the forbidden love affair could jeopardize everything.

As the tide rises against them and the people they love work at keeping them apart, Romeo and Jules hold onto a dream for a better life together and vow to go down fighting rather than accept a tragic ending.

Buy Links


From author Kele Moon ....

Star Crossed is newly revised and being re-released with a beautiful new cover! To celebrate it's on sale for a short time for only 99 cents and FREE on Kindle Unlimited! This is the first time EVER this book has been on sale this low. . .

And take the wild, wicked ride with Romeo and Jules all over again. . . Or fall in love with the bad boys of MMA for the first time!

For fans of Untamed Hearts, Star Crossed is the book where the Moretti brothers' journey began. This is the true start to their dark, mafia saga.

Defying the Odds is 99 cents and free on KU as well!!

 What I thought about Star Crossed

Oh, this book!  It's sexy, full of action and great characters and one of my absolute favorites.  Kele Moon does an incredible job of giving the reader a true Romeo and Juliet story that captures all the best parts of the original and brings the story into the modern world.  

In spite of their roles in life, Romeo and Jules fall in love and they are so good together. There's a ton of emotions between the pages of Star Crossed, as Romeo and Jules deal with their families and the fallout from their unlikely relationship.  In spite of the obstacles in their way, they just really click with each other, and they both find their happiness in each other.  The sex between these two is oh-so-very hot --there's a scene in the gym that will definitely get your heart racing.

Being related to the mafia is not a good thing for Romeo and when it all comes down to it, things become very deadly.  Romeo and Jules try to escape the danger, but it isn't possible, and everything comes to an explosive ending that has Romeo and Juliet fighting for their lives.  

I absolutely adore these characters, and even though the use of the word "ain't" drive me nuts in this series, it doesn't take away from the richness of emotion and the love I have for these characters and their story.  I can't count how many times I've turned to this book after a hard day.  It's one of my comfort reads (as is this entire series and the Untamed Hearts series). 


Giveaway

I adore both of these series and Romeo and Juliet's story is one of my favorites. So to help spread the word about the fabulous world of the Moretti brothers, I'll giftway an amazon ebook copy of Star Crossed to 3 readers! 


Get the rest of the Battered Hearts series

Defying the Odds (Battered Hearts  Book 1)



Crossing the Line (Battered Hearts Book 3)



Then grab the AMAZING Untamed Hearts series 

The Viper Cover

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22700076-the-viper?from_search=true&search_version=service

The Viper (Untamed Hearts Book 1 )

Marcos Rivera is a fighter. A gang member. Someone who has seen the dark side of humankind and survived. He has lost family and gained enemies. He has stolen cars and destroyed hearts, stripping one for money and the other for pleasure. His past is haunted and his future is bleak.

Until her.

Katie Foster is a high school history teacher. Smart, strong, and sexy. She is a woman Marcos shouldn’t want. Shouldn’t touch. Shouldn’t love. He met her in Garnet, a backwards, hick town that’s the last place in the world he wants to be, but he finds himself going back, all for a taste of the forbidden.

Katie represents all that is good in the world, and Marcos knows he’s nothing but trouble for her perfect life. He fights and he screws. He commits crimes and he breaks the rules. He will never change and he will never escape his gang lifestyle.

Or can he?

What happens when two different people from two very different walks of life risk it all by giving into the passion that threatens to consume both of them? Can a woman who only knows how to play it safe give her heart to a man who lives hard and loves harder?

Can she survive The Viper?



The Slayer Cover


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18392752-the-slayer


The Slayer (Untamed Hearts Book 2)

To Chuito the apartment was a self-imposed prison for a lifetime of sins. To Alaine, the girl next door, it was salvation from her overbearing, religious father.

He was a devil.
She was an angel.

Two people who should’ve never met, let alone become friends, but it’s not until they give into the dangerous passion that’s been simmering under the surface for five years that things go to hell.

On the outside, Chuito ‘The Slayer’ Garcia is on top of the world. He’s successful. He’s wealthy. He's a champion MMA fighter surrounded by friends who support him, but they don’t know what he was before he came to Garnet.

A gangster.
A thief.
An addict.
A murderer.

Now his past is churning up demons he can’t ignore. Chuito knows he needs to go back to Miami to end it, but there's something holding him back, a single temptation he can't resist before leaving.

Alaine.

She’s the one drug he can’t give up…even if it destroys them both.

“To me you’re coke. Fine. Smooth. Perfectly white. Very bad for me, but so fucking sexy I don’t give a shit. It’s worth going down for.” – Chuito Garcia


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18392752-the-slayer


They are the lost boys.

Sons of mafia mistresses expected to keep their fathers' sins in the shadows. The lucky ones are forgotten.

Unfortunately for Valentino "Tino" Moretti, his brother Nova was too smart to be forgotten, and too valuable to risk when he resists a life of crime. So they punished Tino instead. Forced into the cruel world of the Sicilian Mafia at twelve, Tino was broken before he was old enough to know the man he was supposed to be. Now he's what the mafia made him.

The enforcer.

A trained killer forbidden to love, but he did anyway. He's loved Brianna all along.

Raw and beautiful, their romance was all consuming and far too dangerous. They were ripped apart a long time ago. It's not until the borgata puts out a hit on her that Brianna falls back into Tino's arms, churning up their dark past and unraveling all the Moretti brothers' closely guarded secrets.

This isn't the end of the story. It's only the beginning, and it is brutal.

There's a reason enforcers are considered too deadly to love.

"We have to be better than them. Stronger. Faster. Smarter. Lost boys have to fly." ~Carlo Moretti, original lost boy
 
Important Note: The epic love story of Valentino Moretti and Brianna Darcy is being told in two books. Enforcer's Revenge, Book 4 in the Untamed Hearts series is coming soon! 



About Kele Moon 
Kele photo

A freckle-faced redhead born and raised in Hawaii, Kele Moon has always been a bit of a sore thumb and has come to enjoy the novelty of it. She thrives on pushing the envelope and finding ways to make the impossible work in her story telling. With a mad passion for romance, she adores the art of falling in love. The only rules she believes in is that, in love, there are no rules and true love knows no bounds. So obsessed is she with the beauty of romance and the novelty of creating it, she’s lost in her own wonder world most of the time. Thankfully she married her own dark, handsome, brooding hero who has infinite patience for her airy ways and attempts to keep her grounded. When she leaves her keys in the refrigerator or her cell phone in the oven, he’s usually there to save her from herself. The two of them now reside in Florida with their three beautiful children, who make their lives both fun and challenging in equal parts—they wouldn’t have it any other way.  

Author Links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr | Pinterest | Spotify

No comments: