Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Review, Excerpt & Giveaway:Chaos Bound by Sarah Castille



CHAOS BOUND
by SARAH CASTILLE

What happens when the power of love eclipses the need for revenge?  Chaos Bound, the fourth novel in the Sinner’s Motorcycle Club series is a vivid and powerful MC romance from Sarah Castille.  Fans of Joanna Wylde and Kristen Ashley’s biker romances will love this intense, rough and raw addition to the Sinner's Motorcycle Club series.

Title: Chaos Bound
Author: Sarah Castille
Series:
Sinner’s Tribe
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 28, 2016
Publisher: St. Martin’s Paperbacks
Print Length: 384 pages

Love is a wild ride.

After enduring months of torture at the hands of the Black Jacks MC, and betrayed by his own club, Holt “T-Rex” Savage, a junior member of the Sinner’s Tribe Motorcycle Club, will stop at nothing to get revenge. But falling for a beautiful woman with dangerous ties to his sworn enemy was never part of the plan…

Raised by the Black Jacks, Naiya Kelly grew up fast, furiously, and with little to lose. But now that she’s put her MC days behind her, she is free to do what she wants—until she meets a man who imprisons her, body and soul. She swore she’d never give her heart to a biker, but Holt is the most passionate, protective man she’s ever known. But will Holt be forced to betray his one true love to exact his revenge?

See where it all began with book 1 of the Sinner’s Tribe series, Rough Justice.



Get More information at: 



“Is this because of what happened last night?” Holt wasn’t usually so direct. He had never been a confrontational kind of guy. Usually, he would go with the flow, but right now he was seized by an urgent sense of desperation. He couldn’t let her go, and it wasn’t just because he needed her to lure Viper.
“No, of course not.” She turned away, tightening her grip on the bag, her hair swinging over her cheek, hiding her face.
Yes.
“It was good you . . . stopped.” She stared out the floor-to-ceiling windows over the valley spread out below them. “I mean, you have things you have to do, and I have things I have to do, and they aren’t things we need to do . . . together.”
Together. Fuck. She’d thought about them together. Although he was pretty damn sure she hadn’t thought of them together the way he had all fucking night long.
“Naiya.”
“I made breakfast. It’s on the stove.” She slung the bag over her shoulder. “Happy revenge.”
No fucking way. “It’s not safe out there.”
“It’s not safe in here.”
“I couldn’t be gentle with you,” he said. “I’m a hard man, Naiya, and the shit I just went through just made me harder. I don’t have sex. I don’t make love. I fuck. And when I do, it’s hard and it’s rough, and that’s not what you need.”
“You don’t know me.” Her face tightened. “You don’t know what I need.”
The hell he didn’t. He could read the longing on her face; he could hear it in her voice. It was the same longing that had gripped him since he met her. The old Holt would have let her walk out the door because it’s what she wanted to do, and who was he to rock the boat? He didn’t know where that Holt had gone, but the man he was now was not letting her get away.
Without taking his gaze off her, he ripped the bag from her fingers and tossed it on the couch. Then he cupped her face between his hands and covered her mouth with his.
Ah God. Her lips were as soft as he imagined, her mouth as lush. Her lips parted on a sigh, and he touched her with his tongue. She tasted of honey and coffee, warm and sweet. He wanted her, wanted this woman with the broken soul, wanted to fix her, show her the beauty of trust and surrender, open her up and fill her with joy. Yeah, he wanted to fuck her bad.
“Holt.” She pulled back, her chest heaving. “I don’t want this. I just broke up with Maurice. We were together two years. It just feels . . . wrong.”
Didn’t feel wrong to him. In fact, nothing had ever felt so right. He tagged her with an arm around her waist and crushed her against him, the way he’d seen Jagger and Cade do with their women, the way he’d seen Tank with Connie. Dominant. Controlling. And damn it felt good. Taking what he wanted. Being in charge.
And yet at the back of his mind, he was assessing her responses, the way she leaned into him, her soft sigh, the flutter of her lashes, and the little hints that told him she was on board and that he wasn’t stepping over the line. He had a strong feeling Viper had crossed that line, and if he caught her, he would cross it again.
Naiya leaned in, melted against him. Pleasure rippled through his body, and his cock hardened in an instant. He dipped his head, drank her down, delighting when she moaned and tangled her tongue with his.
She broke away again, her lips plump and swollen from his kiss. “I should go . . . I was just leaving . . .”
Deeper. Rougher. He slid one hand through her hair, tugged her head back, and held her still as he fed off her hidden desire. Her hands came up, pressed against his chest. Holt tensed, thinking she would push him away. Instead, her arms wrapped around his neck and she pulled him closer, straining upward as she kissed him back with a passion that belied her words. She wasn’t leaving. Not now.
Not ever.
 

 
What I thought about Chaos Bound

I've really enjoyed this series thus far, and I was thrilled to see this on my early review list. 

T-Rex gave himself up to help one of his brothers, and he's been spending the last three month's in Viper's dungeon.  Viper has been a steady villian in this series, and and I was so ready for him to get his due from T-Rex after he escapes with some help from Naiya.

Naiya found her way into Viper's dungeon because she isn't ready to pay her mother's debts with her body.  After her first experience with Viper back when she was fifteen, Naiya wants nothing to do with MC's, Viper, or any of the brothers, whether that's Sinner's Steel MC or the Black Jack's.

Naiya and T-Rex manage to escape from Viper and the chase is on.  T-Rex, or Holt as Naiya knows him, must find a way to elude the Jack's that are searching for Naiya. Going back to Sinner's Steel is one way to be safe, but Holt felt abandoned by his club as he sat in that dungeon being tortured for three months and not only does he want revenge against Viper, he wants revenge against his old club.  This makes for some very tense situations, especially since his best friend Tank continues to look for him, convinced that T-Rex is not dead.
Chaos Bound questions the bond between the brothers in the MC and I must admit, I really liked that part of the story.  Holt is changed so much by his experiences in the dungeon that it's become part of who is he. He must resolve his feelings for his brothers, his growing feelings for Naiya and his need for revenge and it's very well done in this story.

Naiya has some past to resolve and she's falling for Holt too. He makes her forget the bad stuff that happened to her at the hands of her mother and Viper. There's a really sweet subplot here too about her father that I absolutely adored in this story.

Overall, I liked Chaos Bound.  It's more introspective than the previous books in the series and I liked that about it, mostly because I really loved Holt and Naiya together.  There's a delicious spark between them and two characters that need a happy ending had the opportunity to go for it.  The question was whether they would let revenge get the best of them.

If you like MC romance, this is a great series with good writing and stories that have some bite to them along with some sweet romance. Chaos Bound is another satisfying installment! 


ARC provided for review.







Book 1, Rough Justice:

Goodreads |Kindle | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes |




Book 2, Beyond the Cut:

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes





Book 3, Sinner’s Steel:

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes







New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Sarah Castille, writes contemporary erotic romance and romantic suspense featuring blazingly hot alpha heroes and the women who tame them. A recovering lawyer and caffeine addict, she worked and traveled abroad before trading her briefcase and stilettos for a handful of magic beans and a home near the Canadian Rockies.


Connect with Sarah at: